Rio Grande Valley

Texas Association for Bilingual Education

Executive Board

2017 - 2018

Dr. Amy Mares

President 
Email: amares2657@aol.com  

Edgar Ibarra

Vice-President
School: Mission CISD
Email:

Dr. Gina Garza-Reyna

President-Elect
Texas A & M University - Kingsville
Email: gina.garza-reyna@tamuk.edu

Karina Zuno-Chapa

Past-President 
Region One
Email: kchapa@esc1.net

Dr. Xochitl Rocha

Treasurer
School: Region One
Email:xrocha@esc1.net

Anabel Castillo

Secretary
 Educational Consultant
Email:bell4ana7@gmail.com

Gracie Alvear

Parliamentarian
Education Consultant
Email:ggalvear@yahoo.com

Marisa Solis

Executive Board Secretary
School: PSJA ISD
Phone: 956-354-6949
Email: rgvtabe@yahoo.com

Sarah Solis

Conference Clerk
School: South Texas College
Email: snsolis22@gmail.com